Inking on the LG P100


Written on the LG P100

Written on the LG P100

Two can play at that game! The LG P100 is a passive touch screen but has awesome palm (hand) rejection technology. I can lay my hand across the whole screen like it’s a piece of paper or pad and it doesn’t affect the inking at all. J’s inking on the S5 actually reminded me of the experience on the HTC Shift if you were lazy and laid a hand on the screen and I successfully inked on it all the time, so it’s possible. I think perhaps the S5 is hampered also by the small screen size.

7 comments so far

  1. Genghis Khent on

    I was wondering if the vectoring issue may be related to the S5’s small screen size. A test would be handwriting on the X70 and comparing the vectoring. I can’t do this test because I don’t have the X70. Someday soon hopefully.

  2. jamesfongster on

    Hi Genghis,
    the screen size and overall physical size of the S5 definitely contributes to high occurence of vectoring.

    I had less issues with vectoring on my Lifebook P1510 as I was able to rest my palm on the screen edge for leverage whilst I scribbled on the screen. With the S5, you can’t do this.

  3. Genghis Khent on

    Thanks jamesfongster. Have you tried inking on an X70?

    • jamesfongster on

      Hi Genghis
      Not yet mate! D is eagerly awaiting the Dynamism’s x70 preorder and one he gets his hand on the x70, be ready for lots of postings on inking!

  4. Genghis Khent on

    Well, on July 6 I will be there too.

    Are you or any of the other VilivBoys on Twitter? Haven’t been able to find you there.

    • jamesfongster on

      Hi Genghis,
      I’m going to set up a Twitter account..will let you know once this is done! Hope you get a x70..:)

      • Genghis Khent on

        I hope I get an X70 too 🙂

        Let us know when you’re on Twitter. Since you’re on WordPress, plugins like WP to Twitter will announce to those of us who are following you updates to this blog.

        On Twitter, I’m genghiskhent. See you there!


Leave a Reply

