J’s mobile blogging tool


sonyxperiax1lg

Thought I’ll share with you the other smartphone I use besides the iPhone 3G which I turn to for on the move mobile blogging.

It’s the Sony Xperia X1 – I like using this to blog about the S5 as it has a good 3.2MP autofocus, macro mode enabled camera for those closeup shots (but night shots aren’t great as some of my blog pics are pretty blurry) of the S5.

Also it has a hard keyboard which is much easier to type on than a soft keyboard on the iPhone.

I use the Shozu application to upload the blog (including pictures) directly to the vilivboys blog.

The iPhone is just as good for mobile blogging as it has a WordPress app – only letdown is the 2MP camera with no macro capabilities for clear closeup shots. Other than that, pretty effective mobile blogging tool as well.

I have personally yet to tether both phones to the S5 for internet connectivity (my work SIMs card has no data plan!).

Finally, a rant – wish that the S5 had a cam as well..that’ll make it the ultimate blogging device! The Vaio UX17GP which I owned had just that..man, did I enjoy being able to snap a pic on the UX, type up a blog and upload it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

