X70 delays – I feel for you all!


Oh man, I share D’s and everyone who’s had their preorder of the Viliv X70 delayed. Esp D seeing that he’s the 1st person to submit his preorder!

To keep the X70 passion alive and kicking in all of you, here’s a 7 min vid from the master of UMPC review jkkmobile..hang in there brothers and sisters! πŸ™‚

20 comments so far

  1. Genghis Khent on

    In the good deeds are duly punished department … I purchased the $20 Win7 upgrade. Consequently, I start with Vista, not XP, for the couple of months until Win7 arrives. Turns out that, even though I was one of the 1st orders, since I have Vista and not XP, my order gets shipped in the 2nd batch, not the 1st. Yet another example why Vista sux.

  2. Brooke on

    I received email today that my X70 has been shipped. I should receive it by Friday. Hurray!

    • Genghis Khent on

      Brooke, happy for you πŸ™‚ unhappy for me 😦 I have to wait until next week because I ordered !@#$%^&* Vista. Must be patient. Must take meds.

      • jamesfongster on

        Wow Brooke.. do drop us a note if you receive your x70…certainly be a lot of envious readers…including D!

  3. lsbeller on

    Genghis – did you call to find out you were in the second batch or did they send you an email?

    Steve

  4. Genghis Khent on

    I asked emailing sales. Sales did not tell me until I asked. They said: “since it is for a Vista unit is actually going to be part of the second batch.” I emailed yesterday and called this morning because the upgrade offer assured no change in place in line. Now I’m told that the reason I may be relegated to the second batch *might* be because it’s a 128GB unit. In other words Vista or XP, upgrade or not. wouldn’t matter. However, the rep admitted he wasn’t sure. I told him I wasn’t either and would like to find out. He said he’d talk to his manager and one of them would get back to me. When they do, I’ll update here.

  5. Steve on

    Ref X70:
    “”Estimated delivery Aug 7, 2009 by 7:00 PM””
    Whoo Hoo!

  6. lsbeller on

    I was there at the bell on July 6 and have not received my shipping notice…

    Steve

    • Genghis Khent on

      Steve, as I explained in my article, if you ordered the 128GB, and the Windows 7 upgrade, then you have Vista, which apparently is not shipping until next Monday.

  7. Genghis Khent on

    New blog post Viliv X70 Arrived! http://bit.ly/Nhl7r Photo is of our receptionist, not me. I don’t want to scare away the few readers I have.

  8. Jaime on

    Anybody receive theirs yet? I was shocked when I got my tracking number a little while ago…. that’s actually early.

  9. Genghis Khent on

    Jaime yes please see my post just above yours.

    • Jaime on

      Saw that….although oddly, not when I posted….

      And while I, um, appreciate nice secretary and box photos as much as the next guy….I’m looking forward to you breaking it open and taking more pics. πŸ™‚

      There’s been very little real news on this thing for the last couple of weeks. I think my head is about to explode.

      Mine arrives Monday. I knew I should have upped my shipping to next day.

  10. Brooke on

    I also got mine–one day before I expected it. Charging it now. Build quality does look really good.

  11. Genghis Khent on

    OK Jaime no more pretty ladies for you.

    New blog post – Viliv X70 – Partition and Parts
    http://blogs.genghiskhent.com/index.php/2009/08/06/viliv-x70-partition-and-parts/

    Hope the information is helpful.

  12. Genghis Khent on

    James, hope it is OK that I am referring to articles on my blog re my brand new X70. I think the articles may be of interest, and as you know, I post a lot here (and Viliv Boys is on my blogroll).

    The latest blog post is:
    Viliv X70 – (Partition) Size Matters
    http://blogs.genghiskhent.com/index.php/2009/08/06/viliv-x70-partition-size-matters/

  13. Genghis Khent on

    Update: Viliv X70 3G modem hard to configure but works now for data + voice. Carrier is AT&T. Data EDGE so far but that’s all I get where I live. Tomorrow test at work where HSPDA. Will post details later on blog but I’m too tired now, going to sleep.

  14. Genghis Khent on

    Update:
    Viliv X70 – No Online Drivers or Software
    http://bit.ly/Kw7GL

  15. Genghis Khent on

    Update:
    Viliv X70 – 3G Modem Speed Results
    http://bit.ly/c9Z8T
    PS Voice also works!


Leave a Reply

