The S5 and the PM


Sorry about the shortage of blog postings as I have been busily preparing for a project implementation this week.

The s5 came in very handy as a work assistant in my life as a Infrastructure PM – great for viewing project documentation in word,excel,ppt and projects format whilst on the move.

For prolonged text entry I still have to rely on the Stowaway keyboard as the onscreen keyboards I installed just wasn’t ideal.

Battery life was great ..got me through a day without having to be tethered to a power outlet.

I still use the iPhone as my PiM providing me with Calender access to alert me to when and where my next appointment is…the always on feature is lacking in the s5 and most umpcs..So far only the Htc Shift umpc with dual OS and the Vulcan Flipstart that I owned that is capable of being always on.

Lots of ooha and ahhs moment at work when there is realization that this runs full blown XP…everyone assumes that this was some overseas variation of a PSP and not a laptop equivalent!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

