Window 7 on the OQO 02


I installed Windows 7 onto my newly acquired OQO and am loving every minute of it!

I had some minor issues with specific oqo drivers and compatibilites but overcomed most of it.

5 comments so far

  1. Genghis Khent on

    Do you get tablet like features as now is the case for the X70 with the new HID driver?

    • jamesfongster on

      I will let you know my thoughts once I get another digitizer pen stylus! Lost my current one..doh!

  2. […] of the guys from the Viliv Boy’s Blog has put Windows 7 on a recently aquired OQO 02, and claims to be thoroughly enjoying it. The interface definitely looks cramped on the OQO 02’s […]

  3. Rasika on

    is it working on portrait mode.?

  4. Brian on

    I have everything up except for wireless networking.. show did you get that working?


Leave a Reply

