xpPhone’s coming..


WindowsXpPhone

Wow, finally a Windows XP device that you can actually use as a phone! Yep, it’s the xpPhone from China’s ITG!

Looks like they’re throwing everything and the kitchen at this device..

4.8′ touch screen;
* VGA output to 1920 * 1200 resolution;
* Keyboard: Double-thumb input greatly improves your speed to write a message or e-mail, which is more than 3 times faster than normal mobile phone input. After a period of use, your touch typing speed on xpPhone can reach up to 90% of that on a desktop computer;
* Input method: xpPhone supports 5-stroke input, Google Chinese Pinyin input method and etc.

Standard Specification(Configuration) *CPU: AMD Super Mobile CPU
* Memory:512M/1G
* SSD: 8G/16G/32G/64G
* HDD:30G/60G/80G/120G
* LCD: 4.8′ TFT Touch-screen LCD 800*480
* Operating System: Microsoft Windows XP
* Network:GSM/GPRS/EDGE/WCDMA (HSDPA/HSUPA)
CDMA/CDMA2000 1X/CDMA1X EVDO,TD-SCDMA,TD-HSDPA
* Wireless:WiFi 802.11b/g,WiMax(optional),Buletooth,Stand-alone GPS
* Camera Specifications:CMOS, 300k/1.3 Million
* Ports:1 x earphone jack,1 x microphone jack,Docking Connector
(include VGA output signal ),1 x USB 2.0, SIM Slot
* Power Management:
Battery: Removable Lithium-ion
Talk time: about 5 hours,Stand by time: about 5 days
Real life: about 7 hours(Standard), about 12 hours(Large)
Talk time,Standby time,Operation time may vary depending different usage.
* Weight: 400g (include battery)

I put myself down on the pre-order list for a black one..let’s see what happens..:)

4 comments so far

  1. Genghis Khent on

    Posted on this:
    xpPhone – Are phones getting too big?
    http://blogs.genghiskhent.com/index.php/2009/10/10/xpphone-are-phones-getting-too-big/

    • jamesfongster on

      Hi Genghis
      yeah I wouldnt want to be holding the xpphone against my ear…that would look really comical!

      If I do get my hands on it, the xpphone will end up being a umpc rather than a phone…love the fact it has a thumb keyboard ala my OQO02!

      How your Viliv treating you these days. I am sad to say my S5 is a bit neglected these days as I am happily running Win7 on the OQQ02!

  2. Genghis Khent on

    I was going to get the OQO Model 2+; until OQO went out of business. I agree that it and the S5 are duplicative. Frankly, I’m playing more with the X70. But still figuring out usage scenarios for both Vilivs. Will blog about it soon.

    • jamesfongster on

      Well, after the fall of my OQO last night, I am resigned to the sad fact that OQOs and I don’t seem to get along. I had 3 unhappy OQOs to date! 🙂

      Looking for another pocketable..either the Netwalker (D’s off to Japan next sat!) or wait for the UMID M2..


Leave a Reply

