I just broke my OQO 02!


Talk about crap luck.. Just then I Managed to resolve an issue on the OQO and whilst I breath a sigh of relief, the OQO slipped out of my hands and went crashing to the floor, shattering into the pieces you see on the picture.

You can’t imagine the volley of abuse I was hurling at myself…I tried in vain to put it back together but I can’t figure out how the darn spring fits..:(

I’m hoping a gadget mate of mine can fix it… Hopefully the unit still functions on after the fall.

..and it’s only been 2 weeks after I purchased it…arrrrgh!

3 comments so far

  1. borax99 (Alain C.) on

    Oh that is terrible luck indeed. I wish you luck in getting the unit back together.

    • jamesfongster on

      Thanks! Just spoke to my gadget mate and he’ll be able to put humpty dumpty back together again! šŸ™‚

      Let’s hope the fall didn’t cause any internal damage though.

    • jamesfongster on

      Hi guess what, my gadget mate fixed it..hurrah. the OQO lives to fight another day..will be comparing the Netwalker against the OQO and the S5…Ubuntu vs Win7 vs XP..


Leave a Reply

