A day at work with my Mobile technology


Thought I might do one of those day in the life things to show my usage of mobile devices including the Viliv X70. Also thought it might give me a chance to check out if I can perhaps use the mobile tech better. I might add that I’m in a new Job now and therefore haven’t got everything worked out/setup yet i.e. haven’t got a wireless net connection like the last place so that may change my usage a bit from my old setup.

Viliv X70

I use the X70 with a thinkoutside bluetooth keyboard and mouse

7:29am Checked some RSS feeds on the Iphone. The iPhone RSS reader is simple and easy to use and while I’d normally flash up my LG P100 in the morning this time the Iphone was close and easy to use.

9:30am Had a meeting, took the Viliv and used Onenote to take notes. I’m using the Beat version of Office 2010.

11:11am Back at Desk and used the desktop PC, transferred the notes via PDF as I haven’t yet got Onenote on the PC. Used the iphone to check some emails.

12:30pm lunch. Used the iphone to check and respond to emails, read some rss feeds and check facebook.

2:00pm Another meeting, took the Viliv. Note, every meeting results in 10 minutes being spent on expliaing what the X70 is!

2:30pm Back in office, desktop PC and the Viliv using the keyboard and mouse to update and flesh out some notes.

3:00pm Meeting – Viliv and Onenote

4:30pm Docked the Iphone and Viliv to use the internet tethering to check and respond to some emails – lengthy responses which meant the iPhone was out.

The rest of the day was Desktop PC. The evening I used the LG P100 as it’s my desktop replacement and great for web, email, photoshop etc. I probably use it for 2-3 hours in the evening.

So that’s it. I was surprised I used the iPhone as much as I did and can put it down to the fact that it’s always online and for the moment I have to tether with the Viliv for web access which is a bit painful. If the Viliv had 3G I might reach for it more than the iPhone as it’s got a bigger screen and I can do more text entry on the bigger keyboard plus it’s good for inking.

1 comment so far

  1. Used iphone » CELL-PHONES-USED - on

    […] A day at work with my Mobile technology « The Viliv boysI was surprised I used the iPhone as much as I did and can put it down to the fact that it’s always online and for the moment I have to tether with the Viliv for web access which is a bit painful. If the Viliv had 3G I might reach for …  read more… […]


Leave a Reply

